Music using ONLY sounds from Windows XP and 98!

http://www.youtube.com/v/dsU3B0W3TMs?fs=1
EDIT 5: StepMania simfile available for extended version, thanks to Ashpotter! Download links: http://www.bemanistyle.com robbi-985.homeip.net EDIT 4: Make sure you get this version of ModPlug Tracker: http://www.softpedia.com That will install itself as a program, which you can start running from the Start menu, as you would with most other programs. šŸ˜‰ A guide for getting started with ModPlug Tracker can be found here (I didn’t make it) : tesla.rcub.bg.ac.yu EDIT 3: Just to try to avoid me having to reply to every other comment which says that it must have taken me ages to make, or that I must’ve been bored: This was just a way for me to pass a few hours of boredom. Yes, I WAS bored. No, I’m not trying to “prove” anything – that this is what I’m “capable of”. I just thought I’d upload my music as a video here, to YouTube. I’m not the one who spread it around to Digg or random blogs, – I uploaded it here at YouTube some time back in December 2007 and it has only just “taken off”, after all. EDIT 2: I’m making the IT file be available now too, don’t really mind any more. I guess I’m too busy working on new things (not mod music) to worry about the ‘old’ ones. šŸ˜› ?????????????????IT????????????????? http://www.megaupload.com 638 KB, as ZIP EDIT 1: There’s an extended version – please look at the end of this description text! ?????????????????????????? A piece of music I made using some of the various sounds Windows XP and 98 come with

This entry was posted in Microsoft Windows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Music using ONLY sounds from Windows XP and 98!

  1. MyNameis2long4youtub says:

    Holy shit. thats amazing

  2. wizdumb420 says:

    looks like a sick ass guitar hero

  3. CrystalGhostStudios says:

    jizz in my pants

  4. KILLAZONE1000 says:

    YOU ARE A FREAKING GENIOU

  5. IvanLopez922 says:

    Briliantly done. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  6. Neithai says:

    dude, just awesome! x)

  7. xXCODWAWXx1 says:

    hey mate…. this is EPIC as i have tried and failed with the same program… you try my windows remixes they are quite bad!!!!!

  8. peoplelikepie24 says:

    this is EPIC!

  9. tropical481 says:

    @KrimsonApoLLo lol yeah! I thought I was the only one that thought this.. lolz!!

  10. Wurbyfu says:

    @Animal120Lover I bet this video and some food someone can. HA you owe me this video and some food!

  11. Wurbyfu says:

    epic win

  12. KrimsonApoLLo says:

    @tropical481 LOL doesn’t it?

  13. GalmTeamLeader says:

    Wow this is the best music made with windows sounds i’ve heard so far.

  14. Sporkzeranza says:

    that was amazing! so epic!

  15. Animal120Lover says:

    Awsome, I don’t think anyone can bet that!

  16. lynden1100 says:

    Great idea and well done… But it is fucking anoying!!!! šŸ˜‰

  17. HuginnG says:

    good idea, but the song is awful..

  18. Ripstika says:

    wow. someones got to much free time on their hands. jk jk , but thats awesome!

  19. chrisdelvalleisgreat says:

    THIS IS SO AWESOME!

  20. MikesMarvelousMovies says:

    How the hell could you dislike this?

  21. tropical481 says:

    it reminds me of midgets in the forest

  22. TheSaka24 says:

    Awesome….i can hear Chuck Norris saying : “Windows XP was my IDEA!”

  23. 1SliperJoe says:

    Cool man. Good job. Thumbs up

  24. zoecakesh says:

    this is genius!

Leave a Reply

